Book Tour Stop: I Am You: A Book About Ubuntu

I am thrilled to be participating in a book tour for I Am You: A Book About Ubuntu by Refiloe Moahloli and Zinelda McDonald today! This gorgeous picture book highlights the South African philosophy of Ubuntu – the idea that we are all connected.

Title: I Am You: A Book About Ubuntu
Author: Refiloe Moahloli
Illustrator: Zinelda McDonald
Publisher: Amazon Crossing Kids
Published: February 1, 2022
Format: Picture Book

With simple lyrical text and stunning illustrations, I Am You is all about community and the many ways we are all one. Young readers will follow along as each page shows children learning to care for themselves by caring for others. Perfect for fans of Peace, I Am You is a celebration of kindness, friendship, and togetherness.

You can pick up your own copy of I Am You wherever books are sold, including Bookshop and Amazon. (Please note: Some links provided are affiliate links. Affiliate links allow me to receive a small commission for recommendations at no cost to you. This commission is used to maintain this site and to continue bringing content to you. I always appreciate your support!)

Thank you so much to Blue Slip Media and Amazon Crossing Kids for sharing this powerful book with me. I’m sure it will be a favorite in our home for years to come.

About The Author:

Refiloe Moahloli is a bestselling South African picture book author. She is passionate about writing stories that bring out the best in the human spirit. She spent the early part of her career in the corporate world, but an eye-opening assignment to Mumbai led her to pursue her dream of becoming a full-time writer. She currently lives and works in Johannesburg. Learn more at http://www.refiloemoahloli.com, and follow her on Instagram @RefiloeMoahloli.

About The Illustrator:

Zinelda McDonald is an award-winning South African illustrator who lives in Wellington in the Western Cape of South Africa. She has illustrated numerous children’s books and is also a well-known designer and illustrator of children’s book covers. Awards for her work include the Alba Bouwer Prize and the Exclusive Books IBBY SA Award. Follow her on Instagram @Zinelda.

You Might Also Like:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s